Action for Agricultural Renewal in Maharashtra

50 Years of Advancement in Rural Development

Organizational Structure

Being an association of NGOs in the State, the membership of AFARM can be opted by NGOs working in the rural areas of the Maharashtra State fulfilling the laid down membership criteria. The present strength of Institutional members is 86. In addition, 279 NGOs from the state are also enrolled as Associate organizations.

The Executive Committee is elected from the General body members, after every five years. The policies drawn by the General body are executed by the Executive committee through the different line departments under the Leadership of the Executive Director.

Name Position Gender Educational Background Representating Organisation Area of Specialization
Mr. Pramod Deshmukh Chairperson Male B.Sc. (Agri) Chariman, Sanskriti Samvardhan Mandal, Nanded Community Health, Environment, Drinking Water, Community Irrigation, Organic Farming, Tribal Development
Dr. Madhukar Gumble Vice - Chairperson Male DHMS Director - Apeksha Homeo Society, Amravati Homeopathy Doctor, Community health & Education, Leading networks of farmers, children and NGOs in Vidharba
Dr. Sudha Kothari Treasurer Female Ph.D. Managing Trustee, Chaitanya, Pune Community Institution Building,Livelihoods development
Mr. Mahesh Sidheshwar Secretary Male M.Sc (Botany) Arati, Pune Agriculture, Renewable Energy And Rural Development
Smt. VasudhaSardar Member Female B.A.LLB Trustee, Navnirman Nyas, Pune Informal Education, Organic Agriculture
Smt. Manisha Khale Member Female M.Sc (Bio-Chem) Managing Trustee, Ashish Gram Rachana Trust, Aurangabad Community Health, Gender
Mr. Pramod Zinzade Member Male Chairman, Mahatma Phule Samaj Seva Mandal,Solapur Watershed Development
Dr. Venkat Mayande Member Male Ph.D Ex. Vice Chancellor, Panjabrao Deshmukh Agriculture University, Akola Agriculture
Dr. Kishore Moghe Member Male Medical Practioner Gramin Samsya Mukti Trust, Yavatmal Watershed Development
Shri. H.P. Deshmukh Member B.A. Male Yuvagram Vikas Mandal, Beed Community Development, Development of Voluntary Organisations
Smt. Deepali Deshmukh Member Female M.S.W Abhinav Manavhitwadi Sanstha, Satara Community Institution Building